9 countries with no travel restrictions from Covid [No test, No Quarantine]

For travelers who have been denied free movement rights due to the coronavirus pandemic, here is a list of countries that currently allow visitors to enter without the COVID-19 test or quarantine.

Note that governments can and will change entry restrictions depending on economic, political and epidemiological factors. As of today, these are the ones that welcome tourists back, no questions asked.

Costa Rica

This Central American country has been open to tourism without restrictions since August 1, 2020.

Although visitors are not required to quarantine or bring a COVID-19 test, they must purchase medical insurance that covers any COVID-19-related medical treatment, quarantined accommodation and repatriation for up to $50,000.

The country also announced that it will resume cruise ship operations for fully vaccinated travelers on September 1st.

Also read: Costa Rica is open to all countries, with no restrictions


Mexico does not require a negative COVID-19 PCR test or quarantine for entry and all countries are welcome to visit.

With an increase of 22 percent in cases of COVID-19, the country is starting its 3rd wave of coronavirus infections.

Also read: Mexico is fully reopened for tourism


Colombia does not believe in wearing masks or imposing restrictions on visitors. In June, the government reopened all businesses and tourist sites. Large cities are preparing to host musical events with more than 10,000 people.

With nearly 30,000 new cases daily and over 600 deaths per night, the CDC considers that even fully vaccinated travelers may be at risk of falling ill in Colombia.

Read also: Colombia is fully reopened for tourism

Dominican Republic

9 countries with no travel restrictions from covid [no test, no quarantine]
Aerial view of a beautiful Caribbean beach in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.

The Dominican Republic only requires its visitors to agree to the random COVID-19 rapid tests on arrival, in case travelers feel unwell.

Visitors should be aware of the strictly enforced curfew from 6:00 pm to 5:00 am (with a grace period for movement until 9:00 pm).

With about 500 new cases a day, the country is surpassing the 3rd wave of coronavirus cases.

Also read: Dominican Republic is open without testing or quarantine


Albania lifted the remaining entry restrictions on May 5, 2021. Wearing a face mask in public settings is no longer mandatory and meetings of up to 50 people are currently allowed.

- Advertisement -

Since the start of the pandemic, Albania has registered a total of 132,514 cases of COVID-19 and 2,456 deaths, according to the World Health Organization (WHO).


Fully vaccinated visitors who do not appear on the Bulgarian Red List are welcome to enter without COVID-19 testing or quarantine.

Since today, listed in red visitors from India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Myanmar, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Brazil, Oman, Malaysia, Mongolia, Colombia, Chile, Uruguay, Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Bolivia, Peru, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Belize, El Salvador , Cuba, the Dominican Republic and certain countries and territories in Africa are not allowed to enter the territory.


Fully vaccinated US and EU travelers can enter Greece without a PCR test or quarantine if they can present a vaccine certificate.

The trajectory of Greece’s COVID case is again in an upward spiral. The country has been reporting up to 800 new cases a day for the past 14 days.

Read the full post: Greece is open for tourism in several countries


9 countries with no travel restrictions from covid [no test, no quarantine]
Panoramic panoramic view of the historic town of Perast on the famous Bay of Kotor, with flowers blooming on a beautiful sunny day with blue sky and clouds in summer, Montenegro, Southern Europe

Travelers from the European Union, USA, Canada, Serbia, Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Israel, Norway, Kazakhstan and Northern Macedonia are allowed to enter this European country without testing or quarantine.

A restriction applies. These visitors must be able to prove that they have been to these territories in the last 14 days, otherwise they must present a COVID-19 test or proof of vaccination.


Only visitors from Norway, Denmark and Iceland are exempt from submitting a COVID-19 test or quarantine on arrival. This very limited list will be revised on August 31st.

Sweden was the only country in the world that never required citizens to wear a face mask.

So far, only 23.5 percent of its population has been fully vaccinated.

If you click links in this post to buy something, we may earn a commission. Thanks.

Must Read

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here